Become an AuSSI school

AuSSI is currently operating in every state and territory, with the support of a designated coordinator in each. All Australian schools can participate in AuSSI.

How to register

For more information on how to get involved, or for more information about how AuSSI works in your area, contact your state/territory coordinator.

Select a state or territory

AuSSI coordinators

Australian Capital Territory

Environment and Sustainable Development Directorate
www.sustainableschools.act.gov.au 
Jenny Dibley
Phone: (02) 6207 6430
Email: jenny.dibley@act.gov.au

New South Wales

Sustainable Schools NSW
www.sustainableschools.nsw.edu.au 
Mark Caddey
Phone: (02) 9886 7710
Email: mark.caddey@det.nsw.edu.au

Northern Territory

Department of Education and Training
Leanne Taylor
Phone: (08) 8901 4933
Email: leanne.taylor@nt.gov.au

Queensland

Department of Education, Training and Employment
www.sustainableschools.qld.edu.au 
Cam Mackenzie
Phone: (07) 4696 7140
Email: cmack18@eq.edu.au

South Australia

Sustainable Schools, Department of Education and Children's Services
www.decs.sa.gov.au/efs 
Jonathan Noble
Phone: (08) 8226 0049
Email: jonathan.noble@sa.gov.au

Tasmania

AuSSI-Tas
www.sustainableschools.tas.edu.au/ 
Jenny Dudgeon
Phone: (03) 6228 0311
Email: jenny.dudgeon@education.tas.gov.au

Victoria

ResourceSmart AuSSI Vic, Sustainability Victoria
www.resourcesmart.vic.gov.au/for_educators_2439.html 
Jane Liefman
Phone: (03) 8626 8861
Email: jane.liefman@sustainability.vic.gov.au

Western Australia

Sustainable Schools, Department of Education
www.det.wa.edu.au/curriculumsupport/sustainableschools 
Howard Flinders
Phone: (08) 9264 4776
Email: howard.flinders@education.wa.edu.au

National Coordinator

Department of the Environment
www.environment.gov.au/education/aussi
Phone: (02) 6274 1111