Department of the Environment

About us | Contact us | Publications

Header imagesHeader imagesHeader images

Coastal and Marine Pollution


Key departmental publications, e.g. annual reports, budget papers and program guidelines are available in our online archive.

Much of the material listed on these archived web pages has been superseded, or served a particular purpose at a particular time. It may contain references to activities or policies that have no current application. Many archived documents may link to web pages that have moved or no longer exist, or may refer to other documents that are no longer available.

Code of Practice for Antifouling

Australian and New Zealand Environment and Conservation Council, 2000


Primary Authors: Dr Marcus S Scammell and Dr Robert Baker, Chem Affairs Pty Ltd, PO Box 980, Lane Cove NSW 2066.

Editors: Kathy Burton et al, Hyder Consulting Pty Ltd

ANZECC Maritime Accidents and Pollution Implementation Group

Pauline Semple Queensland Environmental Protection Agency (Chair)

Prue Gaffey Environment Australia (Secretariat)

Jane Reynolds Association of Australian Ports and Marine Authorities

Kathleen Mackie Environment Australia

Paul Nelson Australian Maritime Safety Authority

Helge Pedersen Dept of Land Planning and Environment Northern Territory

Dr Paul Vogel Department of Environmental Planning Western Australia

Ian Kirkegaard Dept for Environment, Heritage and Aboriginal Affairs SA

Phillip Johnstone Victorian Environment Protection Authority

Jon Delaney Royal Australian Navy - Environment

Dr John Volkman CSIRO

Mark Bolger Royal Australian Navy - Hydrography

Bob Hartley Australian Shipowners Association

Jim Huggett Queensland Transport Maritime

David Crawford Maritime Safety Authority of New Zealand

Lindsay Gow New Zealand Ministry for the Environment

Barbara Richardson NSW Environment Protection Authority

Jonathon Barrington Australian Quarantine & Inspection Service

Rob Dineen Dept of Primary Industries, Water & Environment Tasmania